Jump to content
The High Realm of Stormark
Sign in to follow this  

Emira of Sathrati

Recommended Posts




The first Emir of Sathrati was Ayreon Rashid. He became Emir of Sathrati after stepping down as Babkhan shahanshah (king of kings) in 1542. He died less than two years later, being succeeded by his elder son who shared his name Rashid, Rashid Karyanzadeh Arsalani. He was the brother of Daniel, a much older and the eldest, and outlived all other siblings (Cashmaiel and Nour) than Daniel, and even outliving his son Daniel (after whom the more famous Daniel was named).


In 1574, Rashid Karyanzadeh died of old age, and the Emirate of Sathrati was succeeded to by Daniel Kalirion. He held this until his death in 1586. The death has been proved to have been orchestrated by Kaspar Soleiman Ermo-ra-Araezelion, and it is presumed that the will that Daniel published not long before his death was made under duress. Nonetheless, after Daniel's death, Kaspar became the new Emir of Sathrati, a title he held for three years until his suicide. His son Mirza Soleimanzadeh succeeded him, however, he died in the Babkhan apocalypse in 1598. Lady Esther then inherited that title as she was the closest living relative.


The heir-apparent to the title Emir of Sathrati is Lady Esther's eldest son, Lord Jonathan.


A "fun fact" is that it was almost not so that Daniel Kalirion would have succeeded. Rashid Karyanzadeh's son Daniyal Naelzadeh died a few months before this occasion, but at the time of his death, his spouse was expecting a child. If that child was born at the time of Karyanzadeh's death, then the line would pass to the Simrani part of the family (Simrani al-Sathrati).


Emirs of Sathrati

1542-1544 Rashid Eskenderzadeh Arsalani, 1st Emir of Sathrati
1544-1574 Rashid Karyanzadeh Arsalani, 2nd Emir of Sathrati
1574-1586 Daniel Kalirion, 3rd Emir of Sathrati
1586-1589 Kaspar Soleiman Ermo-ra-Araezelion, 4th Emir of Sathrati
1589-1598 Mirza Soleimanzadeh Sahib Pir, 5th Emir of Sathrati
1598-pres Esther Maryam Amirdokhtar, 6th Emir of Sathrati

Order of succession

1. Lord Jonathan
2. Thorstein Noah
3. Audun Joel
4. Nathaniel Andre Utas
5. Daniel Simrani-Kalirion al-Sathrati
6. Nour Bint Simrani-Kalirion
7. Isabella Simrani-Kalirion
8. Miranda Simrani-Kalirion

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this